Editorial Team

If you are interested in serving as an IJPS editorial board member, peer reviewer, copyeditor, or proofreader, please contact the Editor in Chief at Editor@IJPS-Journal.com.

"All roles, responsibilities, and positions are voluntary until the IJPS Journal secures a supporter."

Editor in Chief

Mamdooh A. Abdelmottlep, PhD, SJD
Executive Chairman,                                                                                                                                                                International Police Science Association (IPSA), Katy, TX, USA

Associate Editor

John P. Sullivan, PhD
Safe Communities Institute, University of Southern California, CA, USA

Managing Editor 

Laura Iesue, PhD
Assistant Professor, Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX, USA

Book Review Editor

Nathan P. Jones, PhD
Associate Professor, Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX, USA  

Editorial Board Members

Lin S.F. Leo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Criminal Justice, Ming Chuan University, Taiwan

Mohamed Mliless, Ph.D.
Independent Researcher

Barbara Spooner, MBE
World Police Summit; Digital Safety CIC, UK

Mohd Mizan Aslam, PhD
University Malaysia Perlis, Malaysia

James D. Madia, DPPD 
Energy Infrastructure & Security Management Professional, CA, USA

Mariyam Shahuneeza Naseer, PhD
Independent Education and Research Consultant, Maldives

Vesna Markovic, PhD
Justice, Law, and Public Safety Studies, Lewis University, IL, USA

Hossam Nabil Elshenraki, PhD
Dubai Police Academy, UAE

Nathan P. Jones, PhD
Associate Professor, Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX, USA 

Clifford Karchmer, MPA
Senior Adviser for Law Enforcement and Intelligence, Research, MD, USA

Khuram Iqbal, PhD
National Defense University, Pakistan

Mahmut Cengiz, PhD                                                                                                                                                                              Terrorism, Transnational Crime, and Corruption Center, George Mason University, VA, USA 

Akshat Pandey, PhD                                                                                                                                                                               Assistant Professor, MMIPR MMU, Ambala, India 

Samantha De Silva, MHR
Deputy Inspector General of Police, Sri Lanka Police, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Anas Tajudin, PhD
Visiting Lecturer, Alfa University College, Malaysia

Jon Kim, Ph.D                                                                                                                                                                                              Professor of Robotics and Autonomous Systems, Naif Arab University of Security Science, KSA



Michele Bolisay Gregorio
IPSA Executive Manager, Philippines

Ahmad Nashat Aljabi
Editorial Assistant, Jordan

Haider Abulikailik Mohamed
Journal Designer, Sudan